h1

I will never be like you

December 22, 2010

You don’t see it. You are always on the verge, theres a tightness in your voice, a bother in your sigh. I can see it when you walk in a room, everyones on edge. You don’t understand, but I do. I am one of them. I am one of them watching you but they do not live with you like I do. No, they know but they do not really know. They do not know how your grip is strong and bruising, they do not know your voice is deep and grating. They do not see your mocking, but I do. They do not see your obsessing, they do not understand how oppressing , but then you, you have changed as quickly as you were the same… They see, but they do not see as I see. You are yourself until you are angry, then you become someone else. Someone others do not see, no you save this side for me and your family.  I will never be like you.

Leave a Reply

